Our Best Interview Insider & Career Tips!

Your dream job is within reach. This is the road that will get you there.

Introducing our biggest compilation post to date of our best Interview Insider & Career Tips! We know there’s no better time than the present to get your resume and LinkedIn up-to-date and begin that job search. From resume pointers, to interview questions, and preparing your references, we’ve covered everything you need to land a job a love.

If you’re getting in gear and ready to make a move, check out our current openings. Don’t see a fit for you? We’re always adding new positions! Check back often, or submit your resume for future openings by going to our Work For Us submission form and submitting your resume.


Producing a Knock-out Resume

 Deciding on Resume Length – https://neteffects.com/how-long-should-a-resume-be-interview-insider/

 Online Tools for Building a Resume Fast & Free – https://neteffects.com/need-a-resume-heres-4-awesome-and-free-online-resume-tools/

 Objective & Summary Statements – https://neteffects.com/why-you-dont-need-an-objective-statement-on-a-resume-and-what-to-put-instead/


Acing Interview Questions

 Explaining Why You’re Leaving Your Current Job – https://neteffects.com/why-are-you-leaving-your-current-job-interview-insider-2/

 Addressing Employment Gaps – https://neteffects.com/explain-employment-gaps-interview-insider/

 Responding to Unusual Interview Questions – https://neteffects.com/answering-unusual-interview-questions-interview-insider/

 How to Answer “Why Should We Hire You” – https://neteffects.com/interview-insider-why-should-we-hire-you/

 The Best Way to Respond to Failure Questions – https://neteffects.com/interview-insider-how-to-answer-failure-interview-questions/

  How to Answer “Tell Me About Yourself” – https://neteffects.com/interview-insider-how-to-answer-tell-me-about-yourself/


Sealing the Deal & Landing a Job Offer

◊ Preparing Your References – https://neteffects.com/preparing-your-professional-references-interview-insider/

Writing the Important Thank You Note – https://neteffects.com/write-thank-note-interview/

Negotiating Salary – https://neteffects.com/negotiating-salary-through-a-recruiter/


Like this post? Check out more Talent Tips articles.